Capital adventures

By marchmont

Summer has left the building

The pool was really quiet this morning - was it the dreich, dreich weather outside?  Took the car up to Burdiehouse and then to L's for coffee.  I was soggy by the time I got there.   J joined us and we had a vey long coffee break - well after lunchtime.  Conversation ranged amongst a number of subjects including the advisability of clearing out your loft/spare rooms before you die.  This is definitely an age thing. 

Did some work in the afternoon and then into the evening.  I have finally cracked the policies' list.  Back to Burdiehouse late afternoon to collect the, failed, car.  I know I need to replace it but the problem is when?

I also took J's advice and booked airport parking for September.  Given the times of planes it is not much dearer than the necessary taxis.

Sad news for Doric speakers today - Robbie Shepherd died.  I was never a fan, though I used to see him propping up the bar in the Atholl Hotel in Aberdeen but he was a favourite of m in l. 

Willow came to help me finish off the policy review. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.