Capital adventures

By marchmont

Chocolate mousse

I accomplished a lot today. I posted off packages for KL to WX in London. She's  going out on a couple of weeks. I tidied the kitchen and did some laundry. And then I blitzed the office consigning much stuff to the bin. I finally ditched papers from the bad times so many years ago. Definitely for the best. And just when I was beginning to lose hope the photobook arrived so I was able to give it to Mum.

Took the bus to the Manor and we went to Bruntsfield for a really nice meal at Cafe Grande. Mum is struggling even more than last week and still as quiet but it was a good evening. I got a taxi home later.

Oh, and the weather, chilly and intermittent heavy rain. Sometimes it felt like hailstones.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.