Nasturtiums

It was a most miserable day. It rained and rained.  Sitting working at the kitchen table I got cold, but resisted putting the heater on,  so had to put an extra fleece on instead!  I was busy all day, so was glad to eventually log off.  Somewhere during the day we got a letter from school informing of us about the back to school arrangements.  It looks like BB has an extra two days holiday and will only be in next Friday morning for induction and orientation.  Further details are expected to be sent out at the end of the week.  We wait in anticipation.
I had made myself go out for a  quick walk at lunchtime, even though it was still raining.  I eventually hauled myself out for a proper walk in the evening.  I just walked around town. At least he rain had gone off, and it was surprisingly mild.  I was glad to get out for some fresh air, even though it was quite late and it was already getting dark when I got back home.
These lovelies have sneaked through from our next door neighbour’s garden. Unfortunately they are hidden behind out bin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.