Sunflower

Another lovely day, and another busy day at the laptop.  I didn’t manage a lunchtime walk, as I had meeting over the lunchtime period.  In the middle of the afternoon, I eventually took a break and headed to the supermarket for a  few things for tea.  I was surprised at how empty some of the shelves were.  Is this due to Brexit?
Later in the afternoon I had a very difficult call with a colleague who is having a very bad time.  It’s been on my mind ever since and I am quite worried about her.  I left TT to cook tea as I tried to finish off something as I was working on – but wasn’t finding it very easy to concentrate.
Much later I went for a  river walk.  It was dusky and there were lots of bats.  No otters though. 
This lovely sunflower was poking over a fence from a garden that looked like a building site.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.