Fennel Flowers

Another really lovely morning.  We had a few spots of rain this afternoon, but after rushing out to save my almost dry washing from getting wet – it didn’t really come to anything.
I had a day of meetings and a training session – mandatory diversity training which was interesting.  I have struggled to get on top of things this week and I am now having a long weekend, so I still have a mountain of emails to work though plus I’ll have more emails to work through on Tuesday, plus I’m the only member of my team who is at work next week.  I’m feeling overwhelmed already.
BB was playing football in Newtongrange this evening, so TT took him.  I was still working, trying to finish something off.  I then heated up  some leftovers for tea and started sorting out stuff for our impromptu weekend away.  Once the boys were back (they won again), I headed out for some steps and couldn’t believe how mild it was.
I’m not very sure what this is, maybe some kind of fennel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.