Sunflower

After my tiring week at work, I slept late.  TT was working from home today and I pottered, trying to get myself going.  I did drag myself out for a very slow five mile run.  It was warm and breezy, a lovely day, but I was glad of the requirement to stop at times when there was lots of traffic at crossing points.  Later TT and I headed into town – he went to buy a new lawn mower and I went to get some lunch.  It was then back to the chores and laundry. 
 
TT decided to take the afternoon off and attacked a few garden jobs – cutting one of our hedges and also trying out his new lawnmower.  He has been waiting on spare parts for the old one but has given up on them ever arriving.  Thankfully the grass hasn’t been growing much, but it does look much tidier now.  I dragged myself out for a wee river walk later in the afternoon – just to keep myself moving as I could have gone back to bed to sleep.
 
We had an early tea, and then TT and I joined a group of friends at another friend’s house for an evening of catching up over a few drinks.  We had a lovely time, especially as the most gorgeous twelve week old puppy came round regularly looking for cuddles and a comfortable place to snuggle.   We ended up sitting round the fire pit.  I don’t know where the time went as I remember it being ten o’clock and then the next time I looked it was after 1am.  We eventually got home about 2am, only to find ourselves locked out.  BB had locked the door, but left the key in the lock.  He was not amused at having to get up and let us in, but was amused at how drunk TT was!
 
Another sunflower from the garden.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.