Wheat Field

It was a very slow day after our late night, although TT had to drag himself to church as he was reading this morning.  I had to remember that I am on call for work this weekend, so also couldn’t stay in bed too long.  TT was suffering, I ws fine, just tired.  I made some toast and watched a bit of Saturday Kitchen.  TT did some gardening when he came back, by which time I was in full on cleaning mode.
 
After lunch TT and BB went off to watch BB’s football team play a friendly.  They won.  After dealing with an easy call from work, I popped out for a wee walk and felt much better for getting a bit of fresh air.  When I got back TT had started to make a veggie moussaka using home grown courgettes in place of aubergines.  It was delicious.  I ordered some school uniform.  I have been meaning to do this for weeks, so glad I have ticked that off my list.  Only footwear to do – school trainers, football boots and rugby boots.  That will be an expensive shopping trip.
 
BB introduced me to Schitt’s Creek.  Later BB and TT watched an Austin Powers movie.  I planned to read my book, but couldn’t keep my eyes open.
 
I am sure this wheat field will be gone pretty soon – as there is lots of combine activity around and about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.