Traprain Law

It was bright and breezy this morning – a bright and breezy day in fact.   TT went off to church – again.  I eventually dragged myself out for a run.   I planned my route so I wasn’t running into the wind too much.  I wore my “new” running shoes.  I bought them months ago, but didn’t wear them for ages as it was always too wet and muddy.  I then wore them but wasn’t too keen on them, but as my “old” running shoes are getting really done, I thought I would give them another go.  All went well until I was about a mile from home and I had to stop as my feet really hurt.  I think they were laced up too tight, as once I got going again I had pins and needles!  Note to self, loosen the laces next time.
 
TT was cutting our high beech hedge when I got home.  He had a break and came in and rustled up some lunch for us.  He then headed back to it and I pottered with a few chores, while also suggesting that BB should go and help his dad,  he did eventually.  They bagged up the cuttings and went to the tip and I headed out for a wee river walk to stretch my legs.  It was lovely and really warm, and I didn’t meet a soul except for a cyclist on the river path.  Once home I headed out to do a supermarket shop.  I had a plan for tea, but it was usurped by TT’s plan, which involved courgettes from the garden.
 
Later we facetimed TT’s mum, and then we watched some TV.
 
A view of Traprain Law from my afternoon walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.