War And Peace

A lovely day, but alas I had to work – my first Monday at work in a while.  It was a busy day – from the moment I logged until the moment I logged off.
 
BB had to go to the clinic himself today, as I couldn’t get away from work.  He was back quickly with the good news that they are at last happy with his would and that they don’t need to see him again.  He just has to make sure of no infection.  So two months to the day since his operation and at last his wound is almost healed up.  They have thrown a lot at it over the past few weeks, but I am so glad for him.  Hopefully his life can now return to normal.  He still waits on his follow up hospital appointment – but hopefully that will come soon.   He considered going to football training tonight, but in the end  decided not to go.  I think he just needs to get  his head round the fact that normal life can resume.
 
After tea I went out for some steps.  It was a lovely evening.
 
This is another entry in the local Wheelbarrow competition, with the theme of The Year of Stories.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.