Teasel

By Teasel

Alder Tree

I had booked today off as I had a feeling we would get back late.  TT on the other hand went in to work.  I barely noticed him heading off to work, and woke up quite a lot later.  I was drained.  Why does travelling make you so tired.  My first job was to get the washing machine going,.  When we left to go on holiday, the washing basket was overflowing.   I think BB must have cleared his bedroom floor, and TT must have done something similar.  They also filled it with sports kit, which was left to fester to for two weeks while we were away – boys!!! As it was such a nice day,  I also psyched myself up for a run.  Just after I had hung my first load of washing out, my neighbour appeared with a couple of parcels that had been delivered while we were away.  I eventually made it out for my run.  While it was bright and sunny, it was breezy and not as warm as it was down south.  I ran one of my usual routes, at about five and a half miles.  While there are a few hills in the route, none are as steep as the hills I was running up and down on holiday – it felt like a treat.
 
The cupboard was bare, so I popped out for some lunch.  I was a bit late getting to the sandwich shop, as they were practically cleared out and had to make do with what they had left.  It was then home for more washing – all in all I did five loads!  BB didn’t get himself dressed until mid-afternoon.  Teen!!!
 
Later, I went out to pick up some provisions for tea.  I bumped into a friend on my way home and stood and chatter for rather too long.  I had to then quickly make tea for BB, as he was off to football training.  TT and I ate later.  I did a supermarket shop, after I had dropped BB off at the football pitches.   There are now piles of clean laundry sitting around waiting to be dealt with.  They can wait!
 
I had no blips today, but passed this alder tree on my way to Aldi this afternoon.  Are these cones or catkins?
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.