Hanging Baskets

It was another lovely day.  I was very tempted to go for a long walk before work this morning instead of my walk around the block, but I didn’t have time as I had an early meeting.  My day was busy and frustrating, picking up things that should have been dealt with when I was off on leave.  Something else that should have taken me half an hour, took me on and off all day to do, as the information I had been sent was rubbish.  Two colleagues, had independently got the complete wrong end of the stick about something.  Never mind, hopefully that is all sorted now and the piece of work has been submitted for approval.
I didn’t manage my lunchtime walk, so grabbed half an hour before I made tea.  Tea was a mish mash of things - an eclectic mix is how TT described it.  He had been cutting our beech hedge at the front after work and had roped BB in to assist. A good job has been done.  He needs to do the same at the back now.
I was feeling very weary after my day at hte laptop, but I eventually dragged myself out for a wee evening walk.
The town is looking lovely thanks to our local community gardening group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.