Teasel

Back to work today – I have been in denial about this.  It was a struggle to get out of bed and get my laptop set up.  I did fit in a pre-work walk as it was such a lovely morning.  As ever there were hundreds of emails waiting on me, cluttering up my in box which is now so full I can’t actually send any emails.  I didn’t make much progress on clearing it, but hopefully I will tomorrow.  It was straight into meetings and then getting myself up to speed for a meeting this afternoon.  I managed a few catch ups with colleagues, including a lovely catch up with a colleague who has been off for a few weeks following knee surgery. 
I managed a quick walk at lunchtime and again this evening – back into the daily routine.  BB had football training tonight, which he enjoyed. and I have managed to get rid of a few courgettes.  We heard that one of our neighbours has been taken into hospital with pneumonia., which is not good.  He has been unwell for a  while, so at least he is in the right place now.
Amongst all this we have managed to organise a weekend away this coming weekend  – so something to look forward to.
A teasel spotted on my evening walk.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.