Garden Produce

TT couldn’t sleep and was rattling around the house in the middle of the night.  He woke me momentarily, but I must have fallen asleep quite quickly as I slept through to a much more civilised time.  Today was a day of life getting back to normal and chores – washing, shopping, cooking, tidying  - maybe not so much tidying.  I also fitted in a five mile run – which felt good as it wasn’t nearly as hot as when I was running on holiday, and later in the day I had a wee walk to stretch my legs off.  BB had a lazy morning, then a pre-season friendly football match. They won, but he’s complaining about tired legs now, having not played for two weeks.
TT went to church in the morning and then pretty much spent the rest of the day in the garden doing loads of chores – grass cutting, hedge cutting, harvesting produce, general tidying – you get the drift. 
I don’t want to think about going back to work tomorrow.  I only managed one back blip.  I have downloaded my holiday photographs, but still  need to look through them.
This is part of TT’s garden haul.  There is also garlic, broad beans, runner beans and potatoes.  The gooseberries still need to be picked, and I am not sure of the state of the onions. Courgettes number two and three are currently cooking in a ratatouille.  Some of number six went into a prawn and courgette curry for tea, and the rest of six and some of seven went into a big pot of soup which will provide lunches all week. I’m also on the lookout for a courgette and lime cake recipe.  I had some in a café recently and it was delicious.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.