Fidra

I’m so glad I took today off.  I still felt tired, however I was up and out early as BB had another hospital appointment.  It didn’t take long, and they seemed generally happy and have sent him home with something else to try on his wound.  I think they are just trying anything now in a bid to get it healed.  I also did multiple loads of washing and got it all dry and fitted in a run in the sun.  It was a lovely morning for a run, but as I said, I was rather weary, so it was a rather slow run.
 
I tried to persuade BB that we should go out for lunch, but he resisted.  That meant I had to rustle up some lunch from a rather empty cupboard.  Once my final load of washing was done and hung out on the line, I drove over to Dirleton and walked to Yellowcraig, then along the beach to North Berwick.  I walked back along the John Muir way.  It was such a lovely afternoon.  The beach was relatively busy at Yellowcraig, but all clustered in the same area.  Once I had walked away from them, I barely met a soul until North Berwick.  There was a lot of golf activity in North Berwick, due to qualifying for the Women’s open.
 
Once home, I had to go to the supermarket to replenish supplies and more importantly to get some stuff for tea.  I made enchiladas, which went down well.  Later I watched some TV.  There has been a constant stream of wedding photos being shared today, which has been lovely.
 
This is a view of Fidra from Yellowcraig beach.  On my way back, I walked beside  a field of oil seed rape being harvested and watched the black seeds being loaded into the trailer (extra).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.