Tayberries

We all had a very late and slow morning, sharing stories of yesterday’s wedding. I felt fine, just tired.   J made a wonderful brunch which was just what was needed after the excesses of yesterday. 
 
We bade our farewells in the early afternoon and headed off to make a flying visit to my mum and dad.  The day had really brightened up and the drive to their house was just lovely, with views of golden fields as far as the hills away in the distance.
 
We had a lovely catch up with them.  They were delighted to see photos from the wedding.  All too soon, we were heading back down the road.  I dozed off, and woke up about half an hour from home.
 
Once home, TT headed to the garden to do some watering, while I went for  walk.  It was a lovely evening and the walk certainly did me good.  I felt more awake than I have done all day.
 
These tayberries are in my dad’s garden – and very nice they are too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.