Horse

It was an early start for me today as I was heading to the office – the first time since before I was on holiday.  I travelled in on the bus with TT who was also heading to his office.  I had a busy day of meetings and catching up.  I was in the office to meet up with a colleague.  He came in for a few hours to do a training session and so we could review and sign some documents.  We also managed a bit f a catch up.  It felt like I spent the rest of the day on Teams call.  I did bump into a former colleague who I hadn’t seen since before the pandemic, so it was nice to have a wee catch up with her. 
 
I totally mis-timed my bus home and got home much later than I had planned which was rather annoying.  However, I got home to find that TT had cooked a fabulous veggie curry made of home grown potatoes, beans, garlic, plus carrots and a few other bits and pieces thrown in.  It was very tasty.  My evening then disappeared all too quickly.
 
The sky was dark and the light was amazing as I walked home passed the hospital.  Spot the horse statue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.