Measurements

My early morning sorties are getting later these days as the mornings draw in. Soon I’ll have an excuse to forego the pleasure of getting up at cock- a doodle time, but of course by then the gym might have reopened and I might deem it safe enough to return.....or not.
It was actually very pleasurable to put the miles in this morning as there was no blinding sun in my eyes and being Sunday I had the potholes and some dangerously newly gravelled roads all to myself.

I met Magpie for coffee and we caught up with all the extended family news much of which is on the upsetting spectrum, but nevertheless the show must go on and there was much humour involved too.

Later, after Gypsy creams made an entrance into my baking repertoire ,I made the most of the sunshine which appeared at some point to have a walk and sit by the tennis courts. When you see the standard of tennis played by the general punters on municipal courts, it does make you marvel at the standard played by the Andy Murrays of this country. I can’t speak, as I can barely see over the net far less hit the ball over it.

I have a Zoom invitation to meet up with Wildwood and Oilman this evening. I’d better not forget.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.