Surprise, surprise!

Talk about knocking me down with a feather! There was I, minding my own business doing a little retail therapy in Kirkwall when I turned round and who did I see but daughter#2 standing behind me. Turns out she flew up to Orkney from Edinburgh this morning hired a car, and tracked me down with the App that shows you where your old mother has wandered to. I was quite gob smacked especially as both Poppy and IainatCreel were in the conspiracy and never said a word.

We had a lovely time tootling about in the car with lunch at Tankerness meeting Sheila Fleet’s son and then a surprise visit to Poppy in South Ronaldsay
The weather was foul but we didn’t mind and Jane has seen it all before having been up in Orkney at the beginning of July with her family.

She is staying with a friend for 2 nights and I am being taken out to the Foveran restaurant for a meal by IainatCreel and The current Mrs Creel.

Can it get any better?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.