Stromness - Day8

"Intentions, intentions, -good, but invariably broken. It was my intention to go to the Dounby Agricultural Show today, but the mist and drizzle pervading the land, definitely put me off and I headed instead to Julia’s for a restorative coffee.
In the town itself, it felt like a wet August Bank holiday, with lots of shops closed because of the show. Even the library where I was hoping to idle my life away was shut. There was nothing for it but to go with the flow and chill.

Eventually the weather took a turn for the better and I went for a walk round the upper reaches of the town, not quite finding the road I wanted but even the one I was on gave great views over the town and harbour.

Today is Ralph’s 11th birthday so he has pride of place in my collage Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.