The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Just a pint of cider

But it is in a pub garden! Even if there is a cage around it..

Steve went to to the market again with his stall. Friend A and I went to a bric a brac sale in a village churchyard, with items laid out on flat tombs. Very English! Incredibly hot, sticky weather. I got 7 jigsaws for £7. A. thought that was extortionate. I didn't. Also got song e clothes and other bits of tat. Hope I can sell some of the puzzles.

Afterwards we had to go to a car repair place, and as it was near the Stroud Brewery pub, we went for a drink. They let us into the garden without a booking. (Come to think of it, they did not take our phone numbers either. Not so good). It felt wonderful to be free, on a Saturday, and in the pub. To be honest, in a pre- CoVid life I was sometimes in the pub on a Sarurday afternoon, but always supervising the teenagers and their cokes, so this was a rarer taste of liberty. Next week I'll be back in the market. Steve said they had only 400 people through the door today. The heat may have put people off going out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.