The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

View from my hammock

Banana tree and comfrey plant. Incorrectly framed because I was in the hammock but liked the light.

I did some more 'chop till you drop' working out in the garden today. Freed up some spaces from brambles, or at least started. Chopped down some emerging trees. Noticed how little light we have because of all the trees. All of this will take years to sort out. CleanSteve began clearing the decks for potting. I wanted bright flowers on the patio for immediate impact, but I think he's started with beans on the back step/trellis. Still, at least when we look out we don't just see jungle now.

I also made some biscuits/brownies and worked out how to add a podcast feed to a podcast app. Have listened to all the Shedunnit podcast episodes now, so am hoping to try a few more things. Listened to all five episodes of the BBCs limelight series about the house that vanished ( true story about a small island, small community, everyone knows something, no one says anything to an outsider).

Because it was a good day for drying, I also did several loads of laundry, and changed the bedding. Can't wait to peel off my burr-covered clothing, have another shower and probably fall into bed not too far into the future.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.