The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Up the workers!

I worked at holiday playscheme today. New setting, vaguely known to me. Easy commute. Good day.
The sun shone too, but I was inside for the most part.

When I got home, I filled another three sacks with green waste and unearthed another one from the garden. I think there are more ready-filled sacks. Now I'm in the bath, itching all over because once again, brambles and nettles had to be chopped. I apologise for repeating myself on this topic. Expect more of the same. Steve potted up some colourful plants for the patio while I was out. It's a great start.

Today I learned that one of my young colleagues has been vaccinated against bubonic plague. Really. At one point her father was going to go and work in Mongolia, where bubonic plague is still a Thing. She got her jab, but then her father's contract fell through. In another life, she's living in a yurt in Mongolia, but is protected against the plague.

PS I couldn't change the word on the collage. And we have booked two trips to the tip, for this week alone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.