The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Loveliness increasing

Another fine day at playscheme. I decided to take the craft activity table outside. My assistant wasn't impressed because sheets of paper blew around. I wasn't happy to blow up balloons without a pump and let other people fill them with flour, because I could have slobbered all over them and been spreading CoVid germs. So we couldn't do the balloons stress balls project. Shame. Hence the billowing sheets of paper instead.

By the time I got home at 4, I'd walked 10,000 steps. Changed out of my paint-spattered clothes and threw myself into gardening. This time I had to dig up some nettle roots from a deep ornamental pot. They went ALL the way down. I found a few homunculi and some termites.

Steve's done more potting, as per the picture. He also went to the tip. I helped load the car before I went to eork. I did lots more chucking and chopping. Went off to look at a virtual tour of an arboretum in Slovenia, but the light was too bright there, so returned to the garden. Brambles, not roses. They both have thorns....

Now I'm off for my shower and supper. Hope there's something reasonable on the TV tonight, it's all I'm good for now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.