Mono Monday - stationery

Indoor blip today, most people would have some stationery lying around so here is one of my boxes of mixed bits and pieces. The oldest pencil is one I got at the Narromine Christmas Party when I was very young. It is a jumbo pencil and still works just as well as 60+ years ago. Amazing. I’m not sure when biros or pens took over from fountain pens but they changed the way we wrote. Our grandson got his “pen licence” at school today. He is rather pleased with himself as that means a lot to them and shows progress.

I’m pleased to report I can crochet ( but not knit yet) and play slow music. My finger is still sore but improving and thanks for your sympathy over the past couple of days. I’m sure my sore finger is minor to many people’s pain and discomfort. I shouldn’t be such a drama queen. 

Happy birthday to my better half. He got some nice phone messages and calls, a visit and some chocolates so is happy. His sister says they are having another grandchild due in December. That’s 5 babies due in December and January in the extended family ( none of them our kids). I’d better get knitting! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.