Kings Arms

Many of Surrey pubs are housed in these pretty 15th and 16th century cottages, and they look so cosy and welcoming. This is The Kings Arms in West Street, Dorking.
I decided I needed to get out, and a bit further afield than I have been. Dorking has a small branch of M&S and I needed some trousers. I had been reading all the coronavirus news on the iPad so I nearly didn’t go! It is all so alarming. But I wore my face mask and before going to Marks I went to West Street to a little craft shop. West Street is well known for its multitude of antique shops, always good for window shopping. I managed to stay safe in M&S and bought the trousers I needed.
It seems hotter than ever today and I have been quite useless for the rest of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.