Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Hot, hot, hot

Sweltering today ... both french doors open to try and get a breeze in the house (downside is that it’s warm air). :)

Visit this afternoon, trip to the bank and shop supporting someone with some purchases. Found it doubly difficult in this extreme heat wearing a mask and trying to converse with people. By the time I got home I was so hot, doors open and fan on to try and cool me down. The extra isa darter (I think) that got a bit confused and came into the conservatory this evening. It was making quite a noise, flapping against the window/blinds - opened the window to help it out. :)

Spoke with the hospital, AJ still in hospital, aiming for discharge tomorrow, fingers crossed :)

Mono Monday today - stationery or stationary. My lovely new pencil case containing my coloured pens, highlighter and new pens :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.