Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Bottoms up

Sampling my new bottle purchased last week. :)

Small lie in this morning with 2 fluffy ones :)

Received a scam call - female caller told me she was from M&S and wanted to talk to me about my personal account. In order to do so I needed to give her some information (post code and DOB). We then had a battle of wills, me not giving her information and vice versa. She advised I call customer services, initially couldn’t provide the number, but then did. I ended the call. Called M&S, no record or a call being made, advised was a scam! Close escape.

Late morning, my sister accompanied me to a food warehouse to stock up - slow walk round as she is still recovering. Purchases made, welcome smoothie and a generous slice of pizza for lunch :)

Quick video chat with our daughter, such a tonic :)

Back home, following up on the TV purchased for the lady I supported yesterday, no email although they said it would be delivered to store today and email to confirm. Called customer services to be advised that it had been delivered at 12:09 today (4:30pm by this time). Informed her tgat I had not had an email, she couldn’t tell me who’s responsibility it was to do this, but apologised. Checked on the webpage, store open until 8pm. Quick tea, hubby supporting me, we visited the store - CLOSED!! Closes at 6pm.

Therefore, this is my justification for my lovely relaxing drink so early on a week night - even though it’s my day off).

Great news - AJ has been discharged, she is pleased to be home. :)

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.