Stationery

I felt, if anything, worse today than yesterday so I spoke with the doctor, who said this is definitely something viral but probably not CV due to the lack of respiratory symptoms.  She ordered a CV test if I decide to go in and do one, but for now I'm just going to quarantine and hope it gets better.  That means I won't get to see the twins this week, which is distressing.  I was glad to have the leftover MuShu pork from yesterday for dinner as I have no energy at all for cooking.

For today's Mono Monday challenge of "Stationery,"  I am blipping a photo of a set of note cards I've had for a long time, called Secret Gardens, of paintings from the Metropolitan Museum of Art, my favorite place in the world.   I've long had a poster of the center lower row painting, by Edouard Vuillard, in my kitchen; it takes the place of a window to look out on.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.