Boo!

Cardboard boxes and bubble-wrap... I mean, why do we even have toy shops?

Thank you all for your kind annibirthary wishes yesterday. It was a lovely day with wonderful people, and perhaps made today easier, in that we are a little more relaxed about family visits whilst still remaining generally isolating from the wider world. Hard to stay remote from a gorgeous child like this. 

It was of course intolerably hot and although we had a paddling pool under a sheltering gazebo we spent most of the day indoors, painting pictures and eating raspberries (gained from forays into the front garden). I think two days of chaotic, wonderful fun will have taken their toll on both of us. Lovely to have both my daughters and my grand-daughter here though.

Tomorrow I plan to ride up to North Wales for a slightly belated 84th birthday meet up with my mum...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.