Yellow

An overabundance of light today as the heat wave continues into its fifth day.  Wasn't about to go anywhere.

I had taken a laptop shot of myself in connection with a Facebook challenge from a friend, but the BLIP gods told me it did not have 'the required number of pixels' or something to that effect, so I substituted this one, actually shot yesterday.  You don't mind, right?  Anyway, if you're connected with me on FB, you'll see the shot I originally intended to post here.

Week 2 of the Anthropology MOOC, where I suggested that Herodotus would have qualified as a blogger ... haha!  When I take a break from MOOCking after this year, I might not miss the courses but I will miss the interaction.  That said, I might just take courses in the future for which I specifically do NOT want certificates.  Quirks, yes.

The day ended with a two+-hour-long downpour, and what a downpour that was, complete with strong gusts of wind and rain lashing furiously against the windows, so sorely needed.  The heat wave will return tomorrow, of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.