Michelin Man

I was thinking that I might not bother with a blip today, as I had been waiting in vain for some heavy rain, as we had yesterday, to get a suitable Abstract Thursday 'weather' image. Then I stuck my head out of the kitchen door and saw a pigeon (also waiting for some weather I think) and what looked like a Michelin Man in the outside light. Reminded me of a friend I had years ago, sadly no longer with us, who had ambitions to be a model. She was excited to get her first assignment, but on the day had to dress up in a Michelin Man costume. I think she gave up after that.

Following yesterday's disappointing news from our bathroom fitter I have decided to try to find another company to do it. The bathroom supplier gave me another name and he is coming to look at it on Saturday. He could do it in September.

This afternoon we received the Social Services report on their visit to the FIL on Monday. I'm going to have to send them a stern reply I think. The main gist is that family should do this and family should do that etc. I think we have done as much as we can really, it's not easy dealing with day to day emergencies from 65 miles away.

Still thinking about song titles from yesterday by the way - Skyline Pigeon :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.