An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

The best laid plans...

Bit of a whirlwind of communications today that went something like this...

Texted Ele to confirm she and K are coming to ours for a BBQ tomorrow.  

Ele replied to confirm attendance and agree times.

Gail texted me to say she and Alan are free tomorrow and can also come to the BBQ but might be a little later as Gail has an appointment in the afternoon.  Excellent.

Texted D & A (our friends from down south who are on their annual trip to Gleneagles) to see if they wanted to come to the BBQ (instead of visiting earlier in the day as we'd planned) and they said yes, they would love to.  

So far so good.

Texted David (who was on a golf course somewhere) to let him know that he'd be BBQing for 8 tomorrow instead of 4, and give him a shopping list of items to pick up from M&S in Dunblane on his way home.

Ele texted late afternoon to say Kenny is taking him mum to a hospital appointment tomorrow afternoon (which we already knew about) re. a problem with her eyes, and now he's thinking if she's given eye drops that affect her vision, perhaps he should stay with her.

This led to an exchange of texts between Ele and me, the conclusion being she thinks all will be well and they will be here.

Then a text from friend Natalie to organise an afternoon and evening at theirs to have dinner at their brand new outdoor kitchen (with built in pizza oven so suspect we'll be having pizza :-))

There then followed a messenger conversation with Elaine, a lady I know from a Golden Retriever group I am a member of.  She asked me ages ago if I would make a hand painted birthday card for her mum's 100th birthday in September, which I have duly done and will send it off to her on Monday.  I sent her a video clip of the card and she's over the moon with it, so I can relax!  

And to top my day of communications off, I had a lovely zoom meeting with blip pal Sleepyhead and his lovely mum E - hello E! :-)))  (She's on blip :-) to discuss Christmas cards.  Great ideas for me to be getting on with....thanks for them E & P :-))

And now I am going to make Empire biscuits (well just roll them and cut them out and bake them.  I made the dough earlier) and get the salmon and chicken for tomorrow's BBQ into their respective marinades.

And then I am going to fall into bed!  

:-)))  


PS My blip is a faffed version of a tiny little practice painting I made of Rosebay willow herb, thistles and bluebells.  All plants beloved of Elaine's mum, who's 100th birthday I've made this card for.  I am hoping to paint a slightly bigger version (same content, different composition) as a surprise from me.

PS I am so sorry that I still haven't had the chance to have a blip catch up.  Time has gone crazy just now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.