An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Ha-bee birthday....

Card for a friend :-))

Great excitement here today...the skip arrived so the clearing out of the outhouse can commence!   

This is what my life has become...excitement at the arrival of a skip!  

Hopefully the outhouse will be fully cleared out by Tuesday (fitting it around golf - rolls eyes) If you know of anyone looking for a new bath, we have two out there.  They were taken from the ensuites of the two downstairs bedrooms (which we converted to Alan's bedroom and bathroom) when we moved here and are virtually brand new.  Don't think the charity shop would take them.

Found myself home alone this afternoon (David at the hygeinist and Alan off out) when a delivery arrived.  I shut Lola in the kitchen and closed the inner hall door but I couldn't have closed them  properly as she appeared as soon as I opened the front door and was off skipping alongside the delivery driver as he headed to his van!  He didn't notice because he had ear buds in!  Meanwhile I am screaming her name like a banshee from the doorstep whilst she ignores me and trots off with her new best friend!  He only noticed when she nudged her head on his leg because he wasn't paying her any attention.  He got the fright of his life!  Four times he had to come back in the driveway until eventually he put one foot over the front door to fool her that he was coming in, and she bounced into the hall.  I slammed the front door shut so quickly she nearly lost the end of her tail.  And she got a telling off!

It's lovely to have the world's friendliest dog but not when her joy in seeing other people over-rides her recall. That said, she would have come back to David at the first command. I clearly have no authority over her unless I have food in my hand!

David returned having been given a clean bill of health from the hygienist and I tried and failed to do some crochet due to a pain in my right hand that's come from nowhere.  Can't remember having done anything to it but there is pain round the base of my thumb and whenever I try to put my fingers and thumb together.  I am hoping it will go as quickly as it arrived.  

Got friends coming for afternoon tea next Thursday so the rest of the evening has been spent planning that.  A great excuse to use David's mum's wedding tea china :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.