An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Rivers of Emerald and Prussian Blue...

Unless I have something specific in mind to photograph, my motivation to pick up my camera is at an all time low.  

I had planned to go into the garden early evening to deadhead the flowers and thought I'd stick the macro lens on, but it started raining so that put paid to that.  So all I have left to offer is the fun I had today playing with Brusho pigments on Yupo paper.  And it was great fun, if a bit messy.  My fingers are stained to match my blip.  I'll wear surgical gloves next time!  

Brusho really is amazing stuff.  Just the tiniest amount is required and it looks nothing sitting dry on the paper (see extra) but spritz it with some water and voilà,   The magic happens.  I totally love the randomness of it.  

Tomorrow I will doddle on it and see where that takes it. 

In other news, I visited the optician this morning for my overdue eye check. Everything is fine thankfully, just a slight deterioration in my left eye that means my distance specs need a new lens, so that's been ordered.  

Scot, the optician, was telling me about his recent wedding and how it had to be scaled down to 20 (including the wedding party) because of covid, but still managed to be a wonderful occasion.  He commented that he'd expected to feel different after he became a husband but he still feels the same.  That made me laugh because I remember thinking the exact same thing after I got married.  

The conversation was all very jolly and I told him we'd recently celebrated our 32nd wedding anniversary (a lesson in tolerance ;-)) and he said his parents have also been married for 32 years.  Heavens to Betsy!  That put my gas at a peep!  Am I really old enough to be this man's mother?!!!!  Yes as it turns out!  I am so much older than I think I am!  I wonder if they do a line in rose tinted spectacles?!  :-)))

The second guy who was supposed to visit this evening to discuss our garage conversion texted to cancel an hour before he was due.  Hmmmm....David did say he sounded a bit scatty when he spoke to him on the phone on Tuesday so this doesn't bode well.  He's coming out on Sunday instead.  

Time for a blip catch up!  I am SO behind with commenting I will never catch up!  Please bear with!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.