Arachne

By Arachne

It's no secret that there's an XR rebellion coming up soon, with local events taking place in the few days beforehand. Our group's contribution involves lettering and as our stonemason is too busy to get involved (what, you mean not every XR group has a stonemason?), I owned up to the group for the first time that I know a little about design and typography and software that can be used to kern text for stencils.

It's a long time since I've done much of this but it's one of those activities that, for me, makes time vanish so I spent a very happy afternoon downloading typefaces and branding guidelines then mocking up some banners for the group to discuss. Since I'm unlikely to be able to participate in the action on the day it's good to feel I can contribute in some way. But what we're actually doing is under wraps for now, hence a bit of illumination in the darkness that gives away nothing at all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.