Great Spotted Woodpecker

As the nut feeder is at the end of the garden, unless I am sitting in the summerhouse, I have to use the zoom on my camera. 
I spotted him, (see what I did there! ;-) ) as we were having our breakfast yesterday. I know this is technically not today's blip, but I am feeling inordinately tired this morning, after several nights of broken sleep due to the weather. 
At least the humidity has dropped.   
Our topsy turvy climate.  
 I am going to have to give myself some rest today, after I've sorted out the washing. 
 Stephen has taken the car in for its service to Lichfield earlier. He'll come back on the train. Only a short journey. We live 6 miles south of the lovely place. 
So my apologies for it not being today's photo.
I will enjoy looking through your blips, which I find relaxing. 
Today's news about having to quarantine on arriving home from France starting tomorrow, Saturday, may cause a rush to get to the Channel ports and Eurostar. 
 The Netherlands has also been added to a growing list.  
We are not travelling anywhere this year on holiday due to Stephen's impending operation. 
But I really miss our annual trip to the Lizard in Cornwall. First time in 20 years we will not make it. A special place for all kinds of reasons.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.