Claire

By c1aire

Early doors for Simon

Welcome back to the very last day of the Alternative Olympic Games 2020. I was out early this morning to see what was occurring! 

This was the rather higgledy piggly sight that welcomed me onto the East Promenade at about 0800 BST. I believe that this is Sir Simon himself but I may be wrong, He has been keeping a low profile for the duration of the games as there was bit of a scandal in one of the Fish and Chip wrappers just as the Games began. 

Now, you know I am not one to gossip but .... blah, blah, blah, blah, rhubarb, rhubarb, rhubarb

* Rights herself 

Simon was there to check the arena for the closing ceremony which will take place at 1700 BST today. 

Rather mundanely everything seems to be in place. Although I do not know how that courgette flower is going to last without wilting!! 

What I would like to know (if any of you are still with me!!) is what this here bunting plant is please? I have put the unbesmirched version in the extras if you are able to identify for me. It seems to come in a bush and makes these very delicate flowers... 

Thank you so much to dbifulco for organising the AOG 2020 and for inviting me to join in as a newbie judge. 

It has been an honour and a privilege. So much to cover and so little time!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.