See What I Did There?

Had I known that there was a smirr of rain in the air at crack of dawn I would have thought that as good an excuse as any and sloped back to bed, but I was an innocent abroad until it was too late to abort the pedalling. I did cut short the pleasure though.

I had a lengthy phone call at lunchtime from Poppy in Orkney who kept me up to date with news from my favourite place on earth (apart from a tourist free Edinburgh ). Then followed an afternoon with one of ‘we three widows’, the third one being on holiday. We raised the stakes from the usual chaste cuppa and biscuit to a glass of wine and then a chaste cuppa. I imagine that at some time in the future one glass will not be enough.....

See what I did for an extra face mask? Not that it stops my glasses steaming up any less. It sometimes feels like I have not only got a mask on but a blindfold too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.