Information Retrieval

By Syetuttle

Holy Shoes!

Not the best advert for "trusty" Mizunos, but they did serve me well for over two years of serious running. Gutted in one sense, because they are such comfy running shoes and perform as a running shoe should. The new Wave Ultima 4's are my 3rd Mizuno shoes, and they seem to fit very snuggly, particularly around the heels. Will go for a run in the morning to check them out fully. Mizunos are hard to come by nowadays, fitting-wise in our area and being a very common bloke (size ten that is) special offers were somewhat rather limited too. These Wave Ultima 4's were pretty much all that I could get. Mail order too via Amazon. Not ideal as I am quite fussy when it comes to buying any shoe: they HAVE to fit.

Having gone for Nike, Adidas and Reebok for running foot ware in the past, I have found them getting flimsier and cheaper feeling lately and cannot get on with the way they fit. New Balance and Asics don't do it for me either, although they fair much better running wise.
Funny feet? Maybe that is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.