Hey Kitty

An east London ramble today that I made up as I went along. A bus to Walthamstow, walk through the market (extra) and on to the train to Bethnal Green. Walk to Shoreditch via Brick Lane where I stopped in a nice little Syrian cafe for an excellent coffee while being serenaded (if that's the right word) with Islamic prayers over the sound system. I had a window seat to people watch and snapped this finger licking' good lady (second extra). 

Then train to Shadwell for a walk around including the main photo of the shopkeeper with his cat. The cat responded to his call and walked back over to semi-pose for the picture. 

Back on the train to Denmark Hill. Then bus to Dulwich to buy a tasty tuna and mayo toasty and finally a walk to see baby Orson.

Not sure I can remember all that lot for another time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.