High On The Hog

Needing a Blip for today I headed for the bench on the High Road. There was another chap sitting there with his parked motor scooter and he was happy for me to perch at the other end of the seat. I explained about my need for a photo and although he had an impressive array of tattoos, the scooter didnt quite make the possibility of a picture. 

Wayne ( by now we were good chums) proudly showed me photos of his various motor cycles, including the current one which is a rare Aprilla, and gave me a teach in on the various bikes that hurtled past us. Then this one hove into view and needed no introduction. A Harley Davidson. Just like in Easy Rider. Very impressive but the position doesnt look that comfortable although I wouldn't know.

Wayne then jumped on his powerful scooter and whizzed off. It's tempting to get one because it must be so convenient in London traffic. But I probably wont.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.