Away

I took an early walk down to the pond at the end of the first fairway on the golf course. It was still fresh and not yet hot. I had a flask with me and drank my coffee while watching the poor distressed geese struggling through the shrinking reservoir of water.

 I love to see life continuing with dog walkers and golfers passing close by. Abandoned items are emerging through the surface- an office chair, a traffic cone, a flag from the green next to the trees. 

I am now packing to go away. I hope the weather will hold while I am away. Or do I hope it will rain for a fortnight? I'm conflicted.

Also, I am wondering whether to take a few cameras and lenses so that I can play while I am somewhere different. Or should I liberate myself and just take the fixed lens Fujifilm X100F. What would you do, Blipmate?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.