Canna Lily

This Bumblebee is coming in for a landing to see what pollen there is to take home today.

I got this photo while waiting for MiniMe who was taking her own sweet time in wandering over to the house for her breakfast from being under Jim's porch.

I went to Birgit's to have lunch with her on her back porch.Next week is her birthday and so I took her the things I had for her.  One thing I got her was a signed copy of the Jamie Lee Curtis book "This is me".   Ellis Island has a place in Birgit's heart and she came here from Germany at age 5, so this book was ideal for her.   I had also made her a Swarvorski Crystal Poinsettia pattern bracelet & earrings.  She was excited when she saw them and immediately put them on.  First time I've seen her with earrings on in a long, long time!  

As I left Birgit's my phone rang and it was a long time family friend that I haven't heard from in some time.  I was wonderful to hear from her and to catch up. 

Somehow it has gotten to be Friday again.  Happy Weekend Everyone.

Stay home if you can but stay safe and stay healthy for sure xx.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.