Vital Sparks

By VitalSparks

Waxwing fun

Early morning text alerts from fellow camera club members gave news of nearby Waxwings.

Now I always say I'm a birder not a twitcher but a twitch that's less than 10 minutes away in the car was worth a try just in case they really were hanging around. Also it was Waxwings and I haven't seen any for years ( probably about 10 years).

Of course it was dull overcast and freezing cold and Bill's famous dog The Pig got bored and pee'd up my leg but it was well worth it just to see them.

My photos were a bit average - this the best one being OK but only showing 4 of 20 of the birds.

Other people have blipped already so here are their shots

From Dusty

From Trev

From Doris

Kingfisher on Friday, Waxwing on Saturday I wonder what is going to fly over tomorrow ?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.