Saturday

We had Maddy visiting for lunch when we got a message to say Bryan was coming over with his four boys ( Kristy was working). so I whipped up some biscuits which lasted about five minutes. Then Leo decided he wanted to come over too. Now we have two to stay overnight and I’m busy cooking a curry for tea. The other 4 are coming to stay next weekend so that will be interesting. We haven’t had Elijah overnight.

So that was my Saturday. Hope you’re all having a good weekend.

Have you ever surprised yourself suddenly realising something... a light bulb moment? I was cleaning the linen cupboard and was thinking the lighting was awful, the previous owners were not into powerpoints and lights. I looked up longingly at the ceiling and noticed not one but two lights. I had never thought to turn them on before.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.