Boys

Leo stayed over last night ( Maddy went home as she wasn’t feeling well). He is still young enough to like getting into our bed. Here he is with Toby our cat. Leo had saved up some money so wanted to walk around (good exercise he said) to the “servo” (service station ) and buy some lollies. I agreed but insisted on him wearing a jacket. He only had a Tee shirt and refused to go in my coat. So off we went - me in quite a few layers and coat and he was in summer wear. Kids! He was happy so I guess it was a successful trip. I got a walk and he didn’t freeze.

9 years since our Dad died today. He died in his sleep when he was in his 90s. He had had a good last day, went swimming and they had visitors for lunch and dinner. Was a shock but a lovely way to go I guess. Our grandson, Zach, was born two days later so it was an emotional week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.