Goodbye

Back to work for me today and didn’t manage a lunchtime walk, until late in the afternoon as I was too busy.  Having not been out of the house all day, I couldn’t believe how hot it was.  The boys went out for a run after TT had finished work for the day and it was hot, hot, hot.
Just as they got back there were a few spots of rain, then thunder and lightning.  My internet connection went down and I reckoned that was a sign to log off for the day, which I did.
The rain, thunder and lightning continued until I went to bed around midnight, and presumably keep going.  The rain did ease off about 9pm for a while and I risked a walk to the supermarket as we were out of bread and milk.  While there was thunder and lightning we reckoned it was far enough away.  It felt very earie being out in the weather, especially as it was also dark.  I survived and came back to the sofa and watched a bit of Bridget Jones, in fact too much  of it, as I really needed to get to bed.  I don’t remember experiencing thunder and lightning lasting for so long.
Took this on my evening walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.