Popular spot

Back to work for me.  I was weary, TT was weary but amazingly BB was up and about early.
Work was busy – lots of catching up, lots of urgent stuff that demanded my immediate attention thereby preventing me from catching up, and a meeting with my new boss this afternoon.  He seems nice and very sensible.  Hope my initial impression is accurate.
I managed a wee walk at lunchtime, though it looked very gloomy as if was  going to rain.  It did rain later and my washing got soaked as I didn’t even notice it was raining.  BB was out with friends playing football, but he managed to avoid getting soaked.
I made a concoction for tea, using up whatever I found in the fridge – including courgettes.
Once the rain went off I popped out for a wee walk.  It really is getting dark quite early now.
It’s nice to see some poppies still flowering in the garden.  This one was very popular with the hoverflies this morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.