The Curious Mind of Ian Rankin

TT and I had an early start as we were on the bus to Edinburgh and a day in lour respective offices.  It was very warm and far too nice to be going to work.  I was on my own in the office for a while, then a colleague appeared.  We chatted a lot – having not chatted inperson for over two years.  It was lovely to catch up, but I think neither of us was very productive.  Going out to pick up a sandwich for lunch felt like a real expedition.  It was so hot and Edinburgh was so busy. 
 
TT and I met after work and went to a  fringe event – The Curious Mind of Ian Rankin.  It was a lovely way to spend an hour, very interesting and entertaining.  We then had to find a bus home.  We had just missed one, so walked to almost Haymarket to wait on the next one, which was then running late.  At least we got on at the start of the route and got seats, as it became very busy.
 
We got home to fine a worn out BB, who had been to rugby training.  He had at last fed himself.  TT and I had some leftovers on toast.
 
It was very hot at the Ian Rankin event and fans were handed out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.