Teasel

By Teasel

Beach Walk

We were all up early.  I won’t say bright and early – because I certainly wasn’t feeling very bright.  The weather was bright and sunny though, and that was a good thing.  BB was off on his Gold DofE expedition.  They were departing at 8am.  We were late.  TT was meant to be taking four boys to Wanlockhead – from where they were starting, but late last night I got a message that he may not be needed.  In the end he wasn’t needed, which was a bit annoying as he had taken the day off – and he missed out on his once in a lifetime excuse to go to Wanlockhead.  Instead he spent the morning in the garden, until he felt his back twinging.  At that point he stopped – which was very sensible.
 
I almost went back to bed as I was very weary.  The combination of a difficult three days at work and a late night last night,.  However, I got my running kit on and headed out and returned after five and a half miles.   My legs were very weary, but miraculously they kept going.  Once a couple of loads of washing were hung out, TT and I headed down town for a few bits of shopping, but more importantly to pick up some lunch, which we brought home and ate in the garden.  We then headed off for a walk at Aberlady Bay.  It was lovely.  The tide was out.  We walked to the mini submarines.  We did a circuit and hardly met a soul. 
 
We came home and popped out to the local tap room for a couple of drinks before coming home to make tea.  TT was on tea.  He made a veggie moussaka with home grown courgettes and aubergines.  It was delicious.   Later there was some TV, but I was even more weary than I had been all day, so really needed my bed.
 
This is TT walking towards the mini submarines.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.